Stream of Images: Nothing to Lose

How we play:

Think of three words.

Search.

Find an interesting image.

Analysis.

Think of one new word to go with two of the previous words.

Find an interesting image…

 

Searched: shift, bull, machine

[source]

Rating: Poor

This photo comes with the following caption: “This is me riding a mechanical bull in Calgary. This is evidence that I play it safe. First, the bull is a fake. Second, the machine is barely moving. Third, if I fall off there is a soft padded flooring to land on. These are my safety nets.”

Some things. Firstly, you’re not really riding the bull as much as sitting on it. I’m surprised the Calgarians didn’t pelt you with cans for doing it wrong. You may think you were playing it safe, but you got lucky, lady. Did you ever think about what that bull might be coated with, let alone the floor? Your safety nets are more like garbage nets.

 

Searched: shift, bird, machine

[source]

Rating: Bad

Sometimes when I’m washing my face before bed, I lean down to splash water on my face and then get scared that when I wipe my eyes there will be something horrible in the mirror. Now it’s going to be that.

 

Searched: shift, bird, knife

[source]

Rating: Good

Someone needs to alert Paraguay as to a possible attack from top-only terrorists with shivs. They don’t have lower halves and subsequently: nothing. to. lose*

 

*One could argue they could be worried about losing their top halves, but this seems unlikely. I never worry about losing my top**

**/wink

Tags: , , ,

About Borderline Good

Varied Material. Simply Rated.

Leave a Reply

